Stampin’Up! Home Decor Project: Coasters

20160510_182755

Today I decided to put some of my new goodies to use. I received a box of inky goodness yesterday. So I pulled out some supplies, recalled some projects from Pinterest and got to work making these coasters. Here’s a list of the products I used:

Lovely as a Tree Stampset 127793, StayzOn Jet Black Ink pad 101406, Crumb Cake Ink Pad 120953, Soft Suede Ink pad 115318, Old Olive Ink Pad 100702, Aqua Painter 103954.

Additional items used:

Natural tiles (4×4) Home Depot (9 in a pack), Felt feet (Home Depot), Sharpie Marker fine tip, Clear sealer spray.

Here’s how I did it:

And here’s where you’ll find the Stampin Up Supplies I used:

http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/melissaengeseth/

The next ones I make I am going to try embossing our initial onto. How fun would these be as gifts? OOOOOOhhh…. I had an idea! Why not a larger size for a trivet for the dinner table to keep hot dishes/pots from the top of the table? Or in a holiday theme to add splashes of festive decor to the house? Or, heck, stamp and color a whole scene then frame it and put it on the wall somewhere?

Happy crafting, everyone!!

Melissa

Leave a Reply

