What Happened to April?

I don’t know about you, but, April was a blur of activity. However, much has stayed the same. There’s still snow on the ground and I am still ever more behind in my blog posts and YouTube uploads. I hope to get on track soon. I just need to get my feet under me once more. In the interim, on the 23rd My Paper Pumpkin arrived. If you don’t know what that is, Paper Pumpkin is a monthly (just once or recurring) project in a box subscription. Each month you get a box delivered to your door with all the supplies to create the project inside. The only exception is that you’ll need scissors, a stamp block, and adhesives sometimes. There’s usually more than enough included so you can create “outside of the box”, as it were, and make something completely different than planned. And the stamps can obviously be saved to use later, as well. If you’d like to subscribe, I’d love to have the chance to be your demonstrator! You can order your own Paper Pumpkin here:

https://mypaperpumpkin.com/en-us/?demoid=2164821

So, on to the project. Here I show you what is in this April box:

And, lastly, here is my finished project. I love how it came out. I followed the instructions, with only one addition. I added glitter washi tape that was in the most recent Sale-a-brations campaign. I plan on using this throughout the year, by adding bits and pieces to accent the season or holiday.

20160426_112548 (1)

Melissa (and Hannah)

http://melissaengeseth.stampinup.net   and   www.youtube.com/user/mrsengeseth

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

