Art Impressions Anniversary card

 I don’t video each and every card or craft project that I do. Often I craft away and only remember that I’d like a photo to remember what I did …after it’s finished. This time was one of those. I had to fight the cat off of the project most of the way through it. She thought it was a fantastic place to be. Right in the middle of the action, and right where the attention could be centered on her.

So, I was coloring away on the Art Impressions image of the ladies with the giant cake:

card start

I was working on getting the colors just the way I wanted it, and such. I turned around to get another color and turned back to this:

card start mog

So much for that…for now anyway. I could shoo her off, but she’ll flip out and knock everything over. Cleaning up after her sending glue and soda all over the place isn’t how I wanted to spend the afternoon. Ever try to clean glue and glitter out of a cat’s long fur? Not my idea of a party, so I waited on her to move on her own. She was eventually lured into moving by the sound of food into her food dish. Success!! 

Here’s the end results. Complete with close ups. You’ll see the dimension and the addition of the sequins to the card front. I used Zig Wink of Stella in clear to accentuate the flames, a pair of shoes, earrings, the tassels on the hats, and the cake plate. And I used Ranger Glossy Accents to add texture to the flames, icing, stripes on the hats, shoes, and their lipstick. I didn’t think to write down the numbers and names to the Copic marker colors I’d used. But, i didn’t use the standard three shades of every color method. Instead i used just one shade of color, very flat as far as coloring goes, but, it works. The paper was an older set from ColorBok, called Confetti (Walmart craft department find), and the card base is from Recollections – Corrugated Cards. The main panel is raised on foam adhesive tape by 3M. 

100_8265 100_8260 100_8261 100_8262 100_8263 100_8264

 

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

