DIY Beaded Embossing Gel

Hi there!

Thanks for dropping by. I thought I’d share a recent DIY that I worked on. It has probably been done eleventy-billion times. I am probably tardy to the party…

But, anyhow, I was at the craft store looking at the samples of the Liquitex Glass Bead Gel. The sample was pretty interesting, but it seemed more opaque that the look I had in my head for the project I wanted to do. And to top it off, it was a little pricey. Without a coupon I decided it ebst to try to come up with a solution myself. I had lots of supplies at home, so I might as well give it a shot. Here’s what I came up with:

100_8032

Granted, it doesn’t look all that appealing in the jar. And the color in the jar is not an exact match to how it looks when dry on a project.  But it’s fun to make and use the products you craft with…at least…I like it.

So, without much more yada-yada, here’s the video showing how I made it. It’s so super simple!

(my kiddo was the camera guy today….)

Happy crafting!

Missy

Leave a Reply

