Random randomness

The week has sort of gotten away from me. I have been working both jobs and taking care of the whole fam-damily too. I can’t figure out though why I am so stinkin tired. I have been sleeping pretty well, considering. My usual nightly average is around 2-3 hours, but of late, I have gotten 6-8…that’s huge! I have had a chronic issue with insomnia for …well, years. Aside from this week, I have a hard time recalling when I got so much sleep. However, even with the extra sleep, I feel like I could get a few more hours!

Anyhow, enough of my sleep whine.

Today was a day off, so I was able to go through the ideas I had jotted down on Post-its this week. Do you do that? I usually use a little notebook that I write down ideas in. Often, they are in there, but, lately I have been using Post-its with ideas jotted down. One really catches my fancy. I’d like to try to make my own stencils using my Silhouette machine and perhaps some acetate. I was thinking that I could cut out a few sheets of acetate exactly the same. Then I could spray each layer with spray adhesive and layer them together. Perhaps this would make it a nice thick stencil. Maybe. If not, I can try some stencil blanks that I saw at Hobby Lobby.

Talking about craft stores…nice segway, eh?.. I found a great box at Michael’s today that I may just go back after. I think it would be perfect as storage for my stencils and embossing folders. I also wanted to pick up some modeling gel. I am obsessed with finding out a more economical alternative to embossing paste. I have tried caulking as I saw on a few websites. I am not as impressed with the results as I was hoping I would be, so I am going to try the modeling gel from Liquitex instead. If I break down and get it, I plan to show it on the Friday New To Me Tools video and blog entry.

Lastly, I am tossing around the idea of hosting a ATC swap for my subscribers at m YouTube channel. If there is interest, I will make an extra video with the details. However, the general idea is that we’d swap mixed media ATC cards. I’ve done this at a frugal living website that I moderated at. It was a fun swap, and I’d like to try it again.

Anyhow, thanks for letting me ramble. Here’s the link to the Wednesday Life Chat for this week:

Happy Crafting,

Missy

Leave a Reply

